Naturepedic No Compromise Organic Cotton Classic 252 Crib Mattress review

naturepedic-no-compromise-organic-cotton-classic-150-crib-mattress2

  • Standard crib size (27.75″ x 52″ x 6″)
  • 252 Coils with center support for added firmness
  • Also fits toddler bed
  • List Price : $299.00
  • Review: 4-5-stars

Click here to purchase the Naturepedic Classic 252 Crib Mattress

d

crib2If you liked the Naturepedic No Compromise Organic Cotton Classic 150 Crib Mattress, you will like the Naturepedic No Compromise Organic Cotton Classic 252 Crib Mattress even more. This mattress is an upgrade to the 150 coil mattress and offer an extra support, meaning that your mattress will give your child the support he or she need even longer.

Naturepedic offers excellent choices in terms of Organic Crib Mattresses. As a matter of fact, they are world wide known to be among the healthiest manufacturer of crib mattresses in the world. From waterproof cover to natural filling, the Naturepedic Classic 252 Organic Crib Mattress will give you a lot of satisfaction. Because the Classic 252 Organic Crib Mattress is 100% organic, it will offer your child a safe and healthy environment. The Classic 252 Organic Crib Mattress from Naturepedic provides a more natural, healthy and comfortable sleeping environment. The typical crib mattress uses vinyl/PVC and polyurethane foam or other questionable  synthetic material that are know to release chemicals over time. The No-Compromise 252 Organic Crib Mattress uses a food grade polyethylene on the cover and organic cotton as a filling.

1. The food grade polyethylene on the surface  is a good alternative to the potentially harmful vinyl/PVC.  Because food grade polyethylene is environment friendly and presents no toxic properties, it provides a perfect non-toxic cover for the organic crib mattress – also waterproof and stain resistance.

2. The organic cotton filling is as natural as a man-made product can possible be: unbleached, not dyed, grown with no chemical pesticides, herbicides or chemical fertilizers. This organic cotton is also renewable and sustainable, therefore a good alternative to the polyurethane foam. . Moreover, cotton has a very good advantage over polyurethane foam : it doesn’t take fire easily, therefore offers a good natural fire protection.

The edges of the organic crib mattress Naturepedic No Compromise Organic Cotton Classic 252 Crib Mattress are waterproofed and heat sealed, preventing moisture or dust mites to get in.

Finally, the Naturepedic No Compromise Organic Cotton Classic 252 Crib Mattress is made with a heavy-duty 252 coil orthopedic innerspring and firm flat surface to provide baby with a good support. This product is more than in accordance with the Consumer Product Safety Commission and pediatricians recommendations about firmness.

Overall, because the Naturepedic No Compromise Organic Cotton Classic 252 Crib Mattress provides good support for babies, because it gives babies an environment chemical-free, because of its natural fire protection feature and because it meets and exceeds all peditrician and CPSC firmess recommendations and governmental safety standards, the Naturepedic No Compromise Organic Cotton Classic 252 Crib Mattress is an excellent choice if you are shopping for an organic crib mattress. If you are looking into buying a good organic crib mattress, and have a little bit of spare money or are wanting to keep the crib mattress for an extra year or two, choose the Classic 252 Organic Crib Mattress from Naturepedic.

What parents have to say:

Jessica from California   Date: 06/04/2009

We are very happy with this mattress. It is nice and firm, free from that chemical smell that you get with so many others and seems to be made very well. I tested the waterproofing and it passed with flying colors. This should last through a couple of babies easily.

Eileen from Brookfield, CT   Date: 05/28/2009
We ordered this mattress after recommendations from friends and reading about it in baby bargains. The mattress is nice and firm and our son sleeps well on it. It fits our crib perfectly and it arrived within a week of ordering it. We also like the very reasonable price tag.

Judy   Date: 03/29/2009
Mattress is nice and firm and there is no smell to it at all. It fits perfectly in QCollection Cielo Crib. Comes with waterproof, dust mite proof cover already on it but will by mattress pad as well.

Amber and Damian from New York   Date: 02/04/2009
I have just received the mattress and it fits my crib nice and snug. There are no odors and it is firm to the touch. So far my baby has slept in her bassinet and we will have to try out the mattress later, it seems like an expensive but good buy.

Ann from Austin   Date: 12/18/2008
After doing research. We found that this is the best mattress for the price.

Mike from Fresno, Ca   Date: 12/21/2008
My wife and I were looking for an eco-friendly mattress that would make us feel better about the carbon-footprint our little one would leave behind, and also wanted a mattress that was free of all the chemicals and materials that have been linked with possible health disorders. We came across babyearth.com and found the Naturepedic No-Compromise Organic Crib Mattress – Classic 252 on their website. This was one of several organic mattresses the website offered and we debated over which one would be the best choice for our little one. In the end, we decided on this model. The mattress arrived in perfect shape via shipping. Unpacking was easy, and the mattress seems quite comfortable. Immediately, we could tell the mattress lacked that fresh off the assembly line smell which we accepted as a good sign of the mattress being free of things like vinyl and other chemically enhanced materials. We did have a little trouble getting the sheets to fit the mattress, but eventually, the fitted sheet slipped on. I’m not sure if that’s because the sheets were too small or the mattress was too thick. Our little one sleeps very well on the mattress and we feel better knowing that although we spent quite a lot on this mattress, our son’s health is better for it. I would highly recommend this mattress to others. Mike in Fresno, Ca

Tammy   Date: 10/17/2008
Love the mattress. Excellent fit and extremely firm. Our son sleeps really well on it and I love that it’s organic and safe. We’re using all organic bedding so an organic mattress just seemed the most sensible given how much time babies are in their crib. The quality/price was good compared to other natural options, although a lot more pricy than the non-organic cheaper models But nothing is too much to keep our son healthy, so it is well worth it!

Submitted By: Jessica from California   Date: 06/04/2009
We are very happy with this mattress. It is nice and firm, free from that chemical smell that you get with so many others and seems to be made very well. I tested the waterproofing and it passed with flying colors. This should last through a couple of babies easily.

5 of 5 Stars!
Submitted By: Eileen from Brookfield, CT   Date: 05/28/2009
We ordered this mattress after recommendations from friends and reading about it in baby bargains. The mattress is nice and firm and our son sleeps well on it. It fits our crib perfectly and it arrived within a week of ordering it. We also like the very reasonable price tag.

5 of 5 Stars!
Submitted By: Jen   Date: 03/29/2009
Mattress is nice and firm and there is no smell to it at all. It fits perfectly in QCollection Cielo Crib. Comes with waterproof, dust mite proof cover already on it but will by mattress pad as well.

5 of 5 Stars!
Submitted By: Ulrike Mayfield from Austin, TX   Date: 02/04/2009
I have just received the mattress and it fits my crib nice and snug. There are no odors and it is firm to the touch. So far my baby has slept in her bassinet and we will have to try out the mattress later, it seems like an expensive but good buy.

5 of 5 Stars!
Submitted By: Haley from Austin, Tx   Date: 12/18/2008
After doing research. We found that this is the best mattress for the price.

5 of 5 Stars!
Submitted By: Andrew Dorman from Hoboken, NJ   Date: 12/11/2008
My wife and I were looking for an eco-friendly mattress that would make us feel better about the carbon-footprint our little one would leave behind, and also wanted a mattress that was free of all the chemicals and materials that have been linked with possible health disorders. We came across babyearth.com and found the Naturepedic No-Compromise Organic Crib Mattress – Classic 252 on their website. This was one of several organic mattresses the website offered and we debated over which one would be the best choice for our little one. In the end, we decided on this model. The mattress arrived in perfect shape via shipping. Unpacking was easy, and the mattress seems quite comfortable. Immediately, we could tell the mattress lacked that fresh off the assembly line smell which we accepted as a good sign of the mattress being free of things like vinyl and other chemically enhanced materials. We did have a little trouble getting the sheets to fit the mattress, but eventually, the fitted sheet slipped on. I’m not sure if that’s because the sheets were too small or the mattress was too thick. Our little one sleeps very well on the mattress and we feel better knowing that although we spent quite a lot on this mattress, our son’s health is better for it. I would highly recommend this mattress to others. Andrew in Hoboken, NJ

5 of 5 Stars!
Submitted By: Tracie   Date: 10/07/2008
Really like this mattress. Very good fit and firmness. Our son sleeps really well on it and I love that it’s organic and safe. We’re using all organic bedding so an organic mattress just seemed the most sensible given how much time babies are in their crib. The price was also good compared to other options, although still more than the non-organic cheaper models.

5 of 5 Stars!
Submitted By: Deborah Boetig from Kansas City, MO   Date: 09/17/2008
We really did our research before buying this mattress and it paid off. WE LOVE IT!!! It’s the best of both worlds – organic and waterproof. Mattress is firm, no odors, wipes clean and fits snugly in our crib. Well worth the money. We would definitely buy another Naturepedic mattress next time.

5 of 5 Stars!
Submitted By: Melissa D. from San Diego, Ca.   Date: 09/13/2008
I couldn’t have asked for a better piece of mind. Knowing how much time my baby will spend sleeping on this mattress for the first few years of life, while she is spending so much time developing at such a chemically sensitive time in her life, I have spent countless hours researching baby mattresses. I am pleased with the product as it appears very durable and as described when I recieved it. I covered it with a very fluffy organic matress cover and sheets which has made it even more inviting in adition to safe. I would definately reccomend this mattress to any parents who might have concerns regarding the chemicals found in even other organic mattress brands, which may cause harm to, or disorders in their child. I know I will sleep easier right down the hall, knowing that I’ve given my baby a better and healthier bed to sleep on.

Author:
Date: Tuesday, 4. August 2009
Trackback: Trackback-URL Category: Product reviews

Feed for the post RSS 2.0 Comments and Pings are closed.


Other Posts